Scott Walker-Boy Child: The Best Of 1967-1970

Label: Mercury
Format: White 2xLP

Originally released in 1990, Boy Child gathered the very best Scott Walker-penned solo material from his first five solo albums for Philips Records. While the original 20-track CD has gone on to become the definitive introduction to the artist's early work, Boy Child was only available for a short time as a single vinyl LP with a truncated track list. This expanded 2 LP set features the full collection with additional classics such as “Always Coming Back to You” and “30th Century Man,” “Angels of Ashes,” and the rare non-album track, “The Rope and the Colt.” The album artwork also includes the original liner notes by Marc Almond from 1990, Neil Hannon's notes from 2000, and brand-new notes from Jarvis Cocker (which are exclusive to this edition). Pressed on 180-gram white vinyl.

Side A: 1. Montague Terrace (In Blue) 2. Such A Small Love 3. The Plague 4. Always Coming Back To You 5. The Amorous Humphrey Plugg 6. The Girls From The Streets Side B: 1. Plastice Palace People 2. The Bridge 3. It's Raining Today 4. Copenhagen 5. Big Louise 6. 30 Century Man Side C: 1. We Came Through 2. The Seventh Seal 3. On Your Own Again 4. Angels Of Ashes 5. Boy Child 6. The Old Man's Back Again (Dedicated To The Neo-Stalinst Regime) Side D: 1. Prologue 2. Little Things (That Keep Us Together) 3. Time Operator 4. Thanks For Chicago, Mr. James 5. The Rope And The Colt 6. Epilogue: The War Is Over

For participation and sponsorship opportunites, please email INFO@RECORDSTOREDAYCANADA.CARecord Store Day Canada. Copyright © 2020. All Rights reserved.