Various 🍁-1969

Label: LHL Music
Format: 12" limited edition green vinyl

“1969” is a concept album of all original songs from Ariane Moffatt, Safia Nolin, Elliot Maginot, Claudia Bouvette, Half Moon Run, Louis-Jean Cormier, Les Soeurs Boulay, Jason Bajada, Matt Holubowski, Philippe Brault, Joseph Mihalcean & Elisapie. Inspired by and sonically representative of the late 60's folk movement led by a handful of artists from the Silent Generation (Joni Mitchell, Nick Drake, Jean Pierre Ferland and others…), the album serves as a half-century time capsule. Classical guitar, string, & flute arrangements are woven into lyricism rooted in stories of dissension, growth & exile. The album was recorded in the spring of 2021 at The Treehouse Studio in QC, and developed by songwriter & producer Connor Seidel.

01 - Ariane Moffatt 'Des coeurs vagabonds' 02 - Safia Nolan 'Tu danses, condessa' 03 - Elliot Maginot 'Provincetown' 04 - Louis Jean Cormier 'Même les loups versent des larmes de joie' 05 - Phil Brault 'Interlude I' 06 - Claudia Bouvette 'Post Mortem' 07 - Half Moon Run 'Fatal Line' 08 - Les Soeurs Boulay 'Pleure pas pour moi' 09 - Jason Bajada 'Grande ivresse' 10 - Joseph Mihalcean 'Interlude II' 11 - Matt Holubowski 'Vers la beauté' 12 - Elisapie 'Ullutamaat' 13 - Philippe Brault 'Interlude III' 

For participation and sponsorship opportunites, please email INFO@RECORDSTOREDAYCANADA.CARecord Store Day Canada. Copyright © 2020. All Rights reserved.